Reflections in Christ

Reflecting on my journey in Christ

#20 All Time – Speed Racer

Posted by gshstudy on February 4, 2009

So for the next 20 days I am going to review my top 20 films and why they are significant to me.  Never tried this before so it should be interesting.  So let the fun begin.  The first movie is Speed Racer.

Now, I realize that most people believe this may not be the best movie ever, but for me it was a childhood dream come true.  I grew up with Speed Racer a child and it was one of my all time favorite cartoons.  And it is true to all the core characteristics I remember from the original.  Lots of fast paced action, family values, good moral lessons and a decent story line.  There is a great lesson to be learned in always sticking together as a family.  And of course seeing the mach 5 done up as a real car (even for Hollywood) is still very cool.

Leave a Reply

 
