Reflections in Christ

Reflecting on my journey in Christ

NaNoWriMo

Posted by gshstudy on December 5, 2007

So I participated in NaNoWriMo for the month of November.  The goal is to write a 50,000 word novel in a month.  I chose to write a prequel to a series I am currently working on.  This gave me the chance to experiment with the story and style as well as character development.  It was a great learning experience and even though the novel I wrote might never get published (maybe someday) it was still worth while.

It has also energized me to get back to my other writing and to jump back into blogging.  In the future there are several thing I want to look into (I am such a planner, now time to execute)

Bill Luce has a new book.

Brian McClaren’s book I have wanted to read for a while.

Rob Bell’s Velvet Elvis which I have just started.

There are many others as well as writing about my journey in writing and faith.

One Response to “NaNoWriMo”

  1. I’m glad you had such a good NaNo experience! It was fun the two times I did it, although I had to opt out this year for personal reasons.

    NaNo is fun for experimenting because really, it’s so breathless you don’t have time to think to yourself, “What if this doesn’t work?”🙂

Leave a Reply

 
