Reflections in Christ

Reflecting on my journey in Christ

Man in the Mirror Chapter 5 Question 6

Posted by gshstudy on January 6, 2007

6) The Apostle Paul had a remarkable sense of life purpose.  Do you think you can have the same sense of mission, purpose, and destiny in your own life?  Why, or why not?

Right now I don’t.  I am not sure it is even possible for me to have that sense of life purpose.  Paul was a very special follower of Christ.  I do believe that it is a goal worth trying for though.  I also believe that God has a purpose, mission and destiny for me.  I just haven’t figured it out yet.  I feel like I get little glimpses of it here and there, so hopefully it is right around the corner, just waiting for me.  And I guess the most important thing is even if it is not right around the corner, that’s OK, because I know it is out there to be found.

Leave a Reply

 
