Reflections in Christ

Reflecting on my journey in Christ

Better Together – 40 Days of Community – Day 23 and Day 24

Posted by gshstudy on November 11, 2006

Day 23 – How can you become a more consistent source of encouragement to those around you?

2 things immediately come to mind.  The first is to not let the little things in life get me down.  I tend to get hung up on the little things but handle the big things no problem.  I think part of it has to do with turning the bigger things over to God, which I do pretty well, but then I feel like I should be the one taking care of the little things alone and there should be no difference.

Hand in hand with this goes the second thing which is not trying to be in control of what is going on.  I am a natural leader but sometimes I forget to teach people to fish and instead catch the fish for them.  I think it is more encouraging to have someone believe you can do something.

 NOTE: This also covered my day 24 answer to “What are some lessons God has taught you recently that you can share with your small group?”

Leave a Reply

 
