Reflections in Christ

Reflecting on my journey in Christ

Better Together – 40 Days of Community – Day 21

Posted by gshstudy on November 9, 2006

Day 21 – Which temptation are you more prone to struggle with: lies of commission or lies of omission?

If I had to pick one or the other I would say lies of omission.  I have had a lot of challenges in my past with people lying to me so I have made it a point not to lie when at all possible.  The few times I have had to lie, like if someone at work ask me to assign a project to someone whom I know is being laid off (I was informed of this by my boss prior to the layoff) it is very obvious to people that I am lying.  I don’t bluff in poker to speak of and I am sure when I do it is very obvious as well. 

 Faced with my desire not to and my inability to lie with any skill, the omission is at least doable.  Just don’t say anything or leave pieces out.  Still I don’t think either are a good idea, unless you are lead to it with no other choice.  I believe there is always another choice:)

Leave a Reply

 
