Reflections in Christ

Reflecting on my journey in Christ

Better Together – 40 Days of Community – Day 6

Posted by gshstudy on October 27, 2006

Day 6 – How can you practice love more urgently, consistently and expectantly?

Urgently– Don’t lose the day.  Take the opportunity to show the people that I am involved with all day long about God’s love.  How to do this without coming off like some weirdo freak, I am not 100% sure of yet?  I think most of the people I deal with on a daily basis think I am a bit off my rocker, so there needs to be a balance so that it won’t intimidate people.

Consistently– Staying the course for more than a day.  I honestly believe that I could take a day and treat everyone I meet with love.  2 days in a row might be a very different story.  It can be very hard not to let life’s little challenges wear you down.  I find that sometimes it makes me down right frustrated.  I get so caught up in these little points that they can preoccupy me all night long.  The challenge here is to remember what on earth we are here for and focus my attention on the father who gave his son for everyone including me.

Leave a Reply

 
