Reflections in Christ

Reflecting on my journey in Christ

Better Together – 40 Days of Community – Day 3

Posted by gshstudy on October 25, 2006

Day 3 – What does the way you show love to others say about your love for God?

There is probably a direct relation between the two.  Somewhere I remember reading about showing your love for others shows your love for God. But it makes sense.  But I find it so challenging to do some times. 
When people are needling me and goading me into an argument, I just want to lash out and it get so frustrating.  I know that I will make mistakes and I can always go back to God for forgiveness, but it doesn’t seem to make it any easier.

I think it is one thing to say we want to love people more, I know I do.  But how do we do that when it seems some people just don’t want to be loved.

Leave a Reply

 
