Reflections in Christ

Reflecting on my journey in Christ

Better Together – 40 Days of Community – Day 2

Posted by gshstudy on October 18, 2006

Question – How can you show the selfless love of Christ to an unlovable person in your life today?

 I could not go out of my way to argue with this person.  Sometimes, I just want to disagree for the sake of an argument. I get caught in the trap of wanting to be right at all cost mostly to make that person look bad.  And I make pretty good excuses why I should, the person can be rude, selfish, egotistical, and a real pain in the — to deal with.

But, I should be remembering:

Don’t have anything to do with foolish and stupid arguments, because you know they produce quarrels. And the Lord’s servant must not quarrel; instead, he must be kind to everyone, able to teach, not resentful. – NIV – 2 Timothy 2:23 – 24

 I should be trying to find ways to make the day go by smoother and to be more helpful.

Leave a Reply

 
