Reflections in Christ

Reflecting on my journey in Christ

Purpose Driven Life – Day 18, 19 and 20 Questions to Consider

Posted by gshstudy on October 14, 2006

Day 18 – What one step can I take today to connect with another believer at a more genuine, heart-to-heart level?

Let down my guard…. I think one of the things I like the most about writing is the safety in it.  On the one hand I do open myself up because people can comment, but on the other it is safe, because I don’t have to worry as much about someones reaction, comments can always be blocked:) real people can’t be.

Day 19 – How can I help cultivate today the characteristics of real community in my small group and my church?

 It might sound fairly cliche but I think just being there will help.  If you are present then God can make things happen in your lives and other peoples live.  If your not involved, it is harder to learn.   If you invest yourself into something then you take a certain amount of personal ownership of it.  It becomes a part of you and you are given a chance to be changed by it. 

Day 20 – Who do I need to restore a broken relationship with today?

I have been thinking about this one for the past couple of days.  There is definitely someone who I need to build a better relationship with.  It is said because my pride keeps getting in the way.  I know the problems are trivial in the grand scope but I feel like I can’t let them go sometimes.  But I am training and each day I get a little better thanks to God.

Leave a Reply

 
