Reflections in Christ

Reflecting on my journey in Christ

Next 47 days

Posted by gshstudy on October 9, 2006

     Well, I have had a change of plans for my writing for the next couple of months.  I am going to spend this week (Through Saturday) covering as mouch as I can from the Purpose Driven Life and The Man in the Mirror.  Hopefully I will finish The Man in the Mirror through chapter 6 by this Saturday.  I would also like to cover at least 7 more days from Purpose Driven Life.

     Then, for the next 40 days, I will be going through Better Together – What on Earth Are We Here For by Rick Warren as part of the 40 Days of Community that Manchester Christian Church will be doing.   I will probably write more each day then I have for the Purpose Driven Life book. 

     After the 40 days, I will be covering Purpose Driven Life till it is done.  Man in the Mirror will also keep going, but I am not sure when my Sat. small group will get back to it.  I also plan on starting to go through the other two books I have mentioned in the past, Everybody’s Normal Till You Get to Know Them by John Ortberg and The Secret Message of Jesus by Brian McClaren. 

     I am also going to be posting some questions and thoughts from some other people in my life.  Most of these will be questions similar to the one I did about listening to God.

Leave a Reply

 
