Reflections in Christ

Reflecting on my journey in Christ

Purpose Driven Life – Day 17 Question to Consider

Posted by gshstudy on October 4, 2006

Day 17 – Does my level of involvement in my local church demonstrate that I love and am committed to God’s family?

A tricky questions.  In the past I would have said no.  Now I would say yes, but to be on guard for a list of I do this and I do that.  That was my first knee jerk reaction to this question.  It is very easy to slide the slope that says look at me I am doing all this great stuff.  See how important I am.  So for this question I will let my yes be yes.

One Response to “Purpose Driven Life – Day 17 Question to Consider”

  1. People post links to websites that have (for example) live streaming football and they nearly always have .blogspot. in the link. When I follow these there is just match details and adverts, no football (even when I know the game is being played). Do I need to install something or sign up to something?.

Leave a Reply

 
