Reflections in Christ

Reflecting on my journey in Christ

Purpose Driven Life – Day 13 Question to Consider

Posted by gshstudy on September 11, 2006

Day 13 – Which is more pleasing to God right now — my public worship or my private worship? What will I do about this?

I think both are.  That probably sounds like the easy out answer but I honestly believe it is true.  There are definitely public worship pieces in my life such as the Night of Worship which was tonight at MCC (and was an awesome Jesus connecting experience as well as community connecting experience I might add), Prayer Team community and prayer time, Band of Brothers group time or the upcoming 40 Days of Community in the fall.

But there are private pieces that I still feel make God smile.  Private prayer time, writing this article (and others) and of course studying His word.  I think it is very important to balance the two. 

Like riding a motorcycle, it is good to keep it balanced.  Even though it may lean to one side or the other to make a turn, you must eventually straighten back out and be balanced again, or else you end up riding around in circles.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
