Reflections in Christ

Reflecting on my journey in Christ

Purpose Driven Life – Days 4 and Day 5 Questions to Consider

Posted by gshstudy on August 18, 2006

Day 4 – Since I was made to last forever, what is the one thing I should stop doing and the one thing I should start doing today?

I should stop arguing over foolish things.  Each day I seem to get caught up in arguments over very unimportant things.  It becomes more a matter of I must win.  In the view of eternity though, it is really very small and not worth the energy or potential hurt feelings.  The one thing I should start doing is to stay in touch with people better.  I have the habit of out of sight is out of mind and so if I don’t see someone then I don’t think to call them. 

Day 5 – What has happened to me recently that I now realize was a test from God? What are the greatest matters God has entrusted to me?

Not having to have surgery for my back and trusting the physical therapy would be enough.  It was really a test of faith and a chance for God to show his power in healing.  The greatest matter he has currently entrusted me with would be my writing (the writing course, weekly blog posts, book ideas etc.) There is certainly a big responsibility in writing, getting to the truth.  But I love it (here I am typing and it is closing in on 1am).

Leave a Reply

 
