Reflections in Christ

Reflecting on my journey in Christ

If You Want to Walk on Water, You Have to Get Out of the Boat . . . Chapter 6

Posted by gshstudy on March 16, 2006

1. On the fear management scale of 1 – 10, 10 being Fearless, I would be a 8 at present. A few days ago, before I read this chapter I probably would have said that I was a 2 or 3.

2. As a child with ADHD I don’t think as a child I was all that impacted by fear. I was an actor for a time and don’t recall ever being afraid to go on stage. Mostly I was out of focus and bouncing from thing to thing, so I wasn’t anywhere long enough to be afraid.

3. My greatest fear is something bad happening to Stephanie, Jackson, Taylor, Christopher or Jennifer. Everything else seems to pale in comparision to that. I am also a little afraid of heights.

4. The “High cost of fear” that I feel most keenly now is the loss of Authentic Intimacy were it talks about not rocking the boat at work, although that has changed a lot in the past few days.

5. It may sound cliche, but I have been trusting God more and jumping out of the boat. I am also going to write a book.

One Response to “If You Want to Walk on Water, You Have to Get Out of the Boat . . . Chapter 6”

  1. wipegut said

    Here are some links that I believe will be interested

Leave a Reply

 
