Reflections in Christ

Reflecting on my journey in Christ

If You Want to Walk on Water, You Have to Get Out of the Boat . . . Chapter 4

Posted by gshstudy on March 5, 2006

1. The time I have most vividly felt that I have experienced God at work is my past teaching experience. I new very little and felt incredibly insecure about my role (OK I still do a little). But I have spoken to people who were in a class I taught and they have told me how much they got out of it. That has to have been God at work because I was clueless.  UPDATE: Writing poetry would also qualify for God at work.  I couldn’t remember the last time I had written poetry and I had to write a piece for a class assignment.  After Taylor explained 20 minutes worth of poetry writing to me I sat down and then BOOM!!! it hit and it almost wrote itself.  That to me is God at work.

2. Now the thing I am doing that I could not do apart from God is practing patience. I am a rush off and go were angels fear to tread. However, I have to be patient and learn and find my path which at the moment requires lots of relection and prayer, both which take time to work.

3. My faith these days seems to be real high. I have know doubt that God is calling me in a certain direction (see my blog in a couple of days for more on faith) And I guess to answer the other half of the question, I would understand God better if I could understand that direction.

4. Not much I can think of to expand my spiritual comfort zone. I seem to be doing more each day well beyond the challenge level I would choose to do. All things being equal I would rather be playing video games.

5. Education.

Leave a Reply

 
