Reflections in Christ

Reflecting on my journey in Christ

If You Want to Walk on Water, You Have to Get Out of the Boat . . . Chapter 1

Posted by gshstudy on January 23, 2006

1. My boat is my daily routines and keeping the job safe. There is nowhere were fear and comfort are keeping me from trusting God, maybe work but that doesn’t feel like it now.

2. The area I need to truly dicern if I am being called to get out of the boat is my call to ministry. Is it something I want or something God wants of me? I feel like I am the least likely person to be called to minister to anyone. Let alone explore it as a field or a life time pursuit.

3. Not being afraid to discuss my faith in God and Jesus is a risk that I can take to help my faith grow. I have started to do this a little at work and the results are truly amazing.

4. I will take the easy out and say that the one failure that haunts me is my failure to lose weight. If I was pushing myself hard I think it would be my failure to commit to the house church, which I thought was a great idea, but never truly focused on as I should have. I would probably only share this with my wife, but there are 1or 2 other people I might share it with if I had the opportunity..

5. In my relationship with Jesus, I am walking on the water and loving it:) At the begining and the end of the day, I know he is in control, not me.

Leave a Reply

 
