Reflections in Christ

Reflecting on my journey in Christ

Father, I am not able to handle all that you have…

Posted by gshstudy on February 24, 2003

Father,
I am not able to handle all that you have put me into. I just throw up my hands. I don’t know what to do. Tomorrow I will go and join my brothers in another practice of something they believe in strongly and I am not sure of. And I will be quiet and probably nod my head and agree. But deep down inside, I don’t understand. I don’t know why I feel the way I do. I don’t know what you want me to do or were I should be growing. I can pretend that I do, but I don’t. I can pretend to be happy when I am not. I try to do those things that others want but I can’t understand what I can’t explain. Help Me!

And father, I do want to thank you for my great wife Stephanie. The day you brought her into my life was the greatest blessing I have ever been given. I am truly not worthy of such a relationship. She is the best thing that ever happened to a jerk like me. I am thankful she is there for me always and someday I hope to be worthy of that faith and sharing. Well lord, I am going to go tuck my little one in. Keep us all safe for another day please.
In your sons name with all my love for you,
Scott

Leave a Reply

 
